navit-project.org

forum for navit navigation tool
It is currently 23 Aug 2017, 00:35
View unanswered posts | View active topics

All times are UTC

Forum rules

Feel free to ask anything here related to the installation and configuration of Navit.

Some notes before your first post:

Please provide as much informations as possible:

Post subject: House number search problems - SOLVED
PostPosted: 04 May 2016, 03:39 

Hi Folks,

I am new to Navit and running it on an RPi. So far I have been able to set up a lot of things the way I like, but I am having an issue I can't solve.

I can go through the Town, Street, then House Number search, but when I try to enter a house number, it only allows me to enter one number then it enters a loop or something where the GUI is not very responsive. I can't back out or stop the program without killing it.

I started Navit in debug mode 0 and the terminal window is just repeating the phrase:

navit:search_list_get_result:interpolation!

again and again. Doesn't allow me to interact at all with it.

Any thoughts on what is wrong? Perhaps I missed something in the setup or docs.

Thanks,
Eala

Last edited by Eala on 01 Jun 2016, 02:56, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Re: House number search problems
PostPosted: 14 May 2016, 13:41 

Anybody?

PostPosted: 20 May 2016, 22:16 

Hi!

Can you give us some more details: what version of Navit do you use, is it a self compiled binary, or you've got it from some repo, what map source and version do you use?

An example of Country, Town, Street where the problem reproduces, could also be helpful.

Eala wrote:
Any thoughts on what is wrong? Perhaps I missed something in the setup or docs.

Actually, this doesn't look like a common problem... Maybe we'll be able to reproduce and fix it if we have more details...

tryagain.

PostPosted: 22 May 2016, 02:34 

Awesome. Thanks for the help tryagain.