navit-project.org
http://forum.navit-project.org/

No lake in map?
http://forum.navit-project.org/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=729
Page 2 of 2

Author:  Mapmapper [ 10 Aug 2018, 10:19 ]
Post subject:  Re: No lake in map?

INFO: Ways out of sequence (new 9223372036854775805 vs old 9223372036854775806), adding hash
ERROR: Overflow - more than 65536 coordinates in one way.

The high value of way-ID is from my program. And more than 65536 Nodes in one way (former multipolygon) is really huge! I did not know that maptool does not allow this. Perhaps its better to use smaller areas to prevent this.

I think about, to change my program. It could delete every second node in a too big way

Was Slovenia ok?

Author:  Mapmapper [ 10 Aug 2018, 23:44 ]
Post subject:  Re: No lake in map?

You can download now with the same link like above the new Multipolygone.jar. It has the same name, but its new. Now ways with more than 60.000 nodes will be reduced. I tested it with alps and it works.

Author:  eslavko [ 11 Aug 2018, 07:59 ]
Post subject:  Re: No lake in map?

Seems to work now. I do recompile alps maps. (best suit me)

Thanks for your effort to help me.
But still wonder why this is not done already in mapforge or navit itself as quirk is really long time ago discovered.

Thanks again.

Author:  Mapmapper [ 12 Aug 2018, 12:55 ]
Post subject:  Re: No lake in map?

Maptool can resolve administration borders multipolygones, what is nearly the same as landuse multipolygones.
And one tip: Navit can work with more than one map. It can show the maps and route over the borders of the maps. All maps in one directory - thats all

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/