navit-project.org
http://forum.navit-project.org/

Keyboard on Android-Devices
http://forum.navit-project.org/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=419
Page 1 of 1

Author:  efred [ 03 Jul 2013, 09:39 ]
Post subject:  Keyboard on Android-Devices

In trac 712 its desired to using the Stock-Android-Keyboard. But there's nothing happens.

On Android, if I go over (in German "Aktionen"-"Orte") "Actions" - "Places"(?), there will be a Navit-own Keyboard:
Image

But I don't like this keyboard, and it would be better, if there will be the Stock-Android-Keyboard as p.e. if I search over "Address search":
Image

There are some workarounds for using the stock-keyboard:
- from wiki:
Code:
To use your default Android keyboard instead, just press and hold your device's Menu button until the keyboard pops up.

This won't work on devices without an menu-button.

- in trac 712:
Quote:
keyboard="false"

This won't work. with keyboard="false" inside the <gui.../>-Tag, I can't enter anything. With this tag, I get no navit-keyboard, but the android-stock-keyboard isn't visible neither.
Image

Why is it possible to use the stock-android-keyboard in Address-Search, but not in Actions-Search?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/