navit-project.org

forum for navit navigation tool
It is currently 20 Aug 2017, 17:28
View unanswered posts | View active topics


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Feel free to ask anything here related to the development process - coding, creating new features, fixing bugs and custom changes of Navit.

Note: For reporting bugs, use the bug tracker.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Removing Windows Frame
PostPosted: 09 May 2014, 08:19 
Offline

Joined: 06 Nov 2013, 14:30
Posts: 11
Hi,

Would anyone know how could I remove the windows frame from a Restored Down software. That is so that the software looks like full screen but only on a part of the screen.

Is there any position in the XML file where I could specify the position of the opened window, in a similar way that the size can be

<graphics type="win32" w="640" h="512"/>

Any help appreciated.

Many Thanks
Bruno


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Removing Windows Frame
PostPosted: 09 May 2014, 10:28 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 07 Jun 2013, 17:13
Posts: 146
Location: Tartu, Estonia
Try this:
Code:
<graphics type="win32" w="640" h="512" frame="0"/>

I found that on some window managers it does not work. For example, on OpenBox I had to modify Navit's application settings in the OpenBox config to make it work.


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Removing Windows Frame
PostPosted: 12 May 2014, 15:19 
Offline

Joined: 06 Nov 2013, 14:30
Posts: 11
Thank you for the reply, but it did not work, I forgot to mention that I am using Windows, I don't know if that is the issue.

Thank you anyway


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Removing Windows Frame
PostPosted: 12 May 2014, 18:59 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 07 Jun 2013, 17:13
Posts: 146
Location: Tartu, Estonia
AH, I see, on Windows I don't know what needs to be done...


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Removing Windows Frame
PostPosted: 13 May 2014, 05:58 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 07 Jun 2013, 09:32
Posts: 200
Location: Rostock, North Germany
You might want to realize it with an external application https://stackoverflow.com/questions/797 ... mmand-line

If you open a new ticket and explain why you need this feature, I'm pretty sure that we can implement it native to navit, as it's not that complex ;)


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Removing Windows Frame
PostPosted: 13 May 2014, 07:17 
Offline

Joined: 06 Nov 2013, 14:30
Posts: 11
I am making an in-car display for a hybrid electric vehicle, and the plan is to have the navit as a quarter of the screen and the rest of the screen would have Vehicle data. It works pretty good at the moment, but removing that frame from navit would just make it look more integrated into the screen.

The position is fine, as it puts it in 0x0 coordinates, so the rest of the graphs and plots can be in the other 3 quarters.

Thanks


 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Silver Orange 2.0.6 for IPB Designed by Skins and Hosting
Converted for phpBB3, based on Royal Blue template by BigB © 2007 2008 AEON KINGS