navit-project.org
http://forum.navit-project.org/

Country select
http://forum.navit-project.org/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=634
Page 1 of 1

Author:  eslavko [ 20 Jun 2017, 12:08 ]
Post subject:  Country select

Hello...

After some time I'm again on NAVIT. I have trouble as every time I start to search I need to change country from US 1st. As far as I know that is from locale settings. I read somewhere on net that navit should keep last country used as default but can't fond/got that to work. I compile navit from git so should be last version.

So is country still locked to locale after all that time?

Author:  youte [ 25 Sep 2017, 05:46 ]
Post subject:  Re: Country select

Hi!

Sorry for the late answer.

If you want to change the default country, in your ~/.navit/navit.xml file, line 6, add language="en_US"

Example:

<config xmlns:xi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XInclude" language="en_US">

Currently it works for the set the default country but not for the language. We will examine the bug(ticket #811).

Bye

Youte

Author:  eslavko [ 26 Sep 2017, 10:53 ]
Post subject:  Re: Country select

Hello....

What about remembering last country used. I do frequently travel in 3 countries and changing xml is really bad option.

Author:  youte [ 26 Sep 2017, 14:44 ]
Post subject:  Re: Country select

hello

I understand.

i will come back with a answer quickly

see ya

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/