navit-project.org

forum for navit navigation tool
It is currently 18 Nov 2017, 00:53
View unanswered posts | View active topics

All times are UTC

Forum rules

Feel free to ask anything here related to the installation and configuration of Navit.

Some notes before your first post:

Please provide as much informations as possible:

Post subject: Map not displayed under Linux
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2014, 11:23 

Hi Folks, I'm new to the project. Using current Xubuntu, I first installed a package via apt and found two problems, maps not displayed and a core dump on exit.

So I down loaded the SVN version. Now the "no visible map" problem is still there, no core dumps however. But I cannot get the GTK interface to work. Hmm, some details ? I'll deal with the no map problem here.

Neither the package nor svn install seems to include the promised sample map of Germany. So I downloaded OSM's view of Australia and processed it using the maptool, apparently without error. And set a start position that should be in part of Oz.

Both the map and those initial coordinates seem to be loaded without error -
Code:
navit:coord_parse:enter('-36.00  144.00',1,0x7fffe9bc8a10)
navit:coord_parse:str='-36.00  144.00' x=-36.000000 y=144.000000  c=14
navit:coord_parse:rest=''
navit:navit_object_ref:refcount navit 0x6d17c0 1
navit:navit_object_ref:refcount map 0x7a0510 1
map_binfile:map_new_binfile:map_new_binfile /home/dbannon/Maps/Navit/australia.bin
map_binfile:map_binfile_open:file_create /home/dbannon/Maps/Navit/australia.bin
navit:file_create:fd=5
navit:file_create:size=138808651
navit:cache_lookup:get 0
navit:cache_lookup:not in cache
navit:cache_insert:insert 0x0 0x0 0x4 0x7a0670 0x0
navit:cache_lookup:get 138808629
navit:cache_lookup:not in cache
navit:cache_insert:insert 0x8460d35 0x0 0x16 0x7a0670 0x0
map_binfile:binfile_read_eoc:sig 0x6054b50
map_binfile:map_binfile_zip_setup:num_disk 0