navit-project.org
http://forum.navit-project.org/

Route width
http://forum.navit-project.org/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=641
Page 1 of 1

Author:  eslavko [ 04 Oct 2017, 06:28 ]
Post subject:  Route width

Hello...

I try to change route width. From default XML the route is very thick green track under the street drawing. But in place with dense streets the route track overlaps itself and is hard to see where to go. I see some pictures with thin route track but can't find what element in XML change that. I like to have thin route over the street drawing. How to do that?

Thanks.

Author:  KaZeR [ 05 Oct 2017, 19:46 ]
Post subject:  Re: Route width

Hi eslavko.

In short you need to change the settings for the
Quote:
itemgra item_types="street_route"

items.
You might need to change the thickness for several zoom level, depending of the other parts of your layout.

Here's an example that I personally really like (thin green line on top of the street):
https://github.com/pgrandin/navit-nuc-l ... 1018-L1058

This layout looks like this :
Image

I'd like to start centralizing user-contributed layouts and make them easier to find, download and enable in Navit, so keep us posted!

Author:  eslavko [ 18 Dec 2017, 09:40 ]
Post subject:  Re: Route width

Hello...

Finally get some time to solve that.
In my default xml there is more sections with itemgra item_types="street_route"
so I need to find what to change. After some searching in config I found that <layer name="streets"> section is correct one. So I applied changes there and route dissapear! So I know I'm in correct place but doing something wrong. After some thinking I realise that route is probably drawn under the street so it's not visible. So I move all definitions "street_route" to the end of the <layer name="streets"> section and voila the route is visible as top element.

Author:  zintor [ 02 Jan 2018, 19:12 ]
Post subject:  Re: Route width

Hi eslavko!

Good to hear, that you solved you problem.
As you can see, Navit let you do a lot of things!

Best regards,
zintor

Author:  eslavko [ 05 Jan 2018, 07:37 ]
Post subject:  Re: Route width

I know that it's capable to do. And it's they sucessfully navigated trougth new year. The drawback is that sometimes is hard to find correct statement in config file as documentation is in some places pretty old and not consistent with current version of software or missing at all.

Happy 2018 for all.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/