navit-project.org
http://forum.navit-project.org/

Scale
http://forum.navit-project.org/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=620
Page 1 of 1

Author:  DrmCa [ 27 Dec 2016, 14:30 ]
Post subject:  Scale

Hi,

I enabled scale in the internal GUI on Windows XP running on a laptop with 1280x800 resolution in full screen, and no matter what font size I tried around the default 150 which came with the xml, the number was either not visible, or multiple times duplicated and un-readable. Does anyone have an example of working scale element in a similar resolution?

Happy new year everyone!

Author:  Ektus [ 28 Dec 2016, 06:24 ]
Post subject:  Re: Scale

I do have it running with a working scale on my Android tablet, using a customized NAVIT.XML.

The command should be this one:
Code:
<osd type="scale" x="0" y="150" w="400" h="50" font_size="300" enabled="yes" />


The entire section:
Code:
      <!-- osd items allow to position display and control items directly on top of the map: -->
      <osd type="compass" enabled="yes" x="-160" y="-212" w="160" h="212" font_size="532" osd_configuration="1"/>
        <osd type="text" label="${navigation.item.destination_length[named]}\n${navigation.item.destination_time[arrival]}" x="-160" y="0" w="160" h="106" font_size="600" osd_configuration="1"/>
        <osd type="navigation_next_turn" x="0" y="-107" w="130" h="80" icon_src="%s_wh_64_64.png" osd_configuration="1"/>
        <osd type="text" label="${navigation.item[1].length[named]}" x="0" y="-27" w="130" h="27" font_size="366" osd_configuration="1"/>
        <osd type="button" src="gui_zoom_in_64_64.png" command="zoom_in()" x="0" y="0" osd_configuration="1"/>
        <osd type="button" src="gui_zoom_out_64_64.png" command="zoom_out()" x="0" y="75" osd_configuration="1"/>
        <osd type="button" src="cursor_64_64.png" command="follow=0;set_center_cursor()" x="-80" y="150" enable_expression="follow&gt;1"/>
        <osd type="scale" x="0" y="150" w="400" h="50" font_size="300" enabled="yes" />
        <!-- Currently on ROADNAME -->
        <osd type="text" label="Strasse: ${navigation.item.street_name_systematic}" x="100" y="0" w="450" h="50" font_size="300" enabled="yes"/>
        <osd enabled="no" type="compass"/>
      <osd enabled="yes" type="text" label="${vehicle.position_speed}" x="140" y="-107" w="400" h="107" font_size="1000" osd_configuration="1"/>


Attachments:
Screenshot_2016-12-28-07-01-30.png
Screenshot_2016-12-28-07-01-30.png [ 242.4 KiB | Viewed 960 times ]

Author:  DrmCa [ 28 Dec 2016, 14:47 ]
Post subject:  Re: Scale

This is what I see with the font size 150:

Attachments:
scale_duplication.png
scale_duplication.png [ 1.43 KiB | Viewed 957 times ]

Author:  Ektus [ 28 Dec 2016, 22:25 ]
Post subject:  Re: Scale

I've also got version 0.5.0 12258 installed on Windows 7. The very same scale element looks good there, too. So it's either a problem with XP, the graphics card or driver, or the navit version.

Attachments:
navit_windows_scale.png
navit_windows_scale.png [ 142.34 KiB | Viewed 946 times ]

Author:  DrmCa [ 29 Dec 2016, 22:08 ]
Post subject:  Re: Scale

Your theory is definitely plausible.
My laptop has Intel GM965 chipset with Intell 6.14.10.5218 driver.
I tried Navit with the same xml on Intel G915 chipset with 6.14.10.4020 driver and got the exact same result.
Next I installed a Geforce 6200 into this last machine and the same issue persisted. So this does sound like an XP thing. :(

Author:  Ektus [ 30 Dec 2016, 05:56 ]
Post subject:  Re: Scale

I did start navit on XP inside a virtual machine (Windows XP mode in Windows 7), and even there the text looks okay. So I'm freshly out of ideas :-(

Author:  DrmCa [ 30 Dec 2016, 14:31 ]
Post subject:  Re: Scale

I went up to 300 size font and at lest it is now large enough for the duplication not to mess up the number. It is still bold-bold, so duplication is still there, but readable. I can live with that.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/