navit-project.org

forum for navit navigation tool
It is currently 21 Aug 2018, 12:21
View unanswered posts | View active topics


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Feel free to ask anything here related to the installation and configuration of Navit.

Some notes before your first post:

Please provide as much informations as possible:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Route width
PostPosted: 04 Oct 2017, 06:28 
Offline

Joined: 20 Jun 2017, 12:03
Posts: 20
Hello...

I try to change route width. From default XML the route is very thick green track under the street drawing. But in place with dense streets the route track overlaps itself and is hard to see where to go. I see some pictures with thin route track but can't find what element in XML change that. I like to have thin route over the street drawing. How to do that?

Thanks.


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Route width
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2017, 19:46 
Offline

Joined: 27 Sep 2013, 21:10
Posts: 51
Hi eslavko.

In short you need to change the settings for the
Quote:
itemgra item_types="street_route"

items.
You might need to change the thickness for several zoom level, depending of the other parts of your layout.

Here's an example that I personally really like (thin green line on top of the street):
https://github.com/pgrandin/navit-nuc-l ... 1018-L1058

This layout looks like this :
Image

I'd like to start centralizing user-contributed layouts and make them easier to find, download and enable in Navit, so keep us posted!


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Route width
PostPosted: 18 Dec 2017, 09:40 
Offline

Joined: 20 Jun 2017, 12:03
Posts: 20
Hello...

Finally get some time to solve that.
In my default xml there is more sections with itemgra item_types="street_route"
so I need to find what to change. After some searching in config I found that <layer name="streets"> section is correct one. So I applied changes there and route dissapear! So I know I'm in correct place but doing something wrong. After some thinking I realise that route is probably drawn under the street so it's not visible. So I move all definitions "street_route" to the end of the <layer name="streets"> section and voila the route is visible as top element.


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Route width
PostPosted: 02 Jan 2018, 19:12 
Offline

Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 18:30
Posts: 10
Hi eslavko!

Good to hear, that you solved you problem.
As you can see, Navit let you do a lot of things!

Best regards,
zintor


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Route width
PostPosted: 05 Jan 2018, 07:37 
Offline

Joined: 20 Jun 2017, 12:03
Posts: 20
I know that it's capable to do. And it's they sucessfully navigated trougth new year. The drawback is that sometimes is hard to find correct statement in config file as documentation is in some places pretty old and not consistent with current version of software or missing at all.

Happy 2018 for all.


 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Silver Orange 2.0.6 for IPB Designed by Skins and Hosting
Converted for phpBB3, based on Royal Blue template by BigB © 2007 2008 AEON KINGS