navit-project.org

forum for navit navigation tool
It is currently 22 Jun 2017, 11:59
View unanswered posts | View active topics


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Feel free to ask anything here related to the installation and configuration of Navit.

Some notes before your first post:

Please provide as much informations as possible:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Navit stopped after displaying the map
PostPosted: 21 Feb 2017, 07:14 
Offline

Joined: 08 Feb 2017, 03:55
Posts: 5
I am working on navit in intel yocto Linux platform.
Navit version 0.5.0:
After running navit with command : navit -c ~/.navit/navit.xml
runs the navit but navit window will not come up.
Once I change tty terminal (ctrl+alt+f2 to f1, and return back to f2) the Navit window appears and map is displayed.
:I think application is waiting for something. can someone tell me what..?

But the navit application will be in crashed(hanged) mode . can not check settings and can not click on the map
Please help me with the issue.


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Navit stopped after displaying the map
PostPosted: 21 Feb 2017, 22:46 
Offline

Joined: 27 Sep 2013, 21:10
Posts: 42
Hi,

This really looks like Navit has segfaulted and has tried to start gdb to provide some debugging.
Do you have 'gdb' installed?

Also your version might be older than expected and conflicting with recent maps.
Can you confirm the revision number?

$ ./navit -v
Running from source directory
navit 0.5.1+git:5607f35-


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Navit stopped after displaying the map
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2017, 05:52 
Offline

Joined: 08 Feb 2017, 03:55
Posts: 5
hi KaZeR ,

Thanks for the reply and sorry for the late.

The version of the Navit is :0.5.1
and checking on gdb didn't help.
after running in gdb i.e. gdb navit I only get map window and gdb prints stops and I cant use any commands. if I go back to navit window curser turns to clock.:(.

Note :Navit window with loaded maps appears only after changing the tty (i.e. pressing ctrl+alt+F1 and coming back to tty2(pressing ctrl+alt+F2)).

Regards,
Lavakumar s


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Navit stopped after displaying the map
PostPosted: 07 May 2017, 04:03 
Offline

Joined: 27 Sep 2013, 21:10
Posts: 42
That's really weird.

Do you have the exact version information from your package manager?


 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Silver Orange 2.0.6 for IPB Designed by Skins and Hosting
Converted for phpBB3, based on Royal Blue template by BigB © 2007 2008 AEON KINGS