navit-project.org

forum for navit navigation tool
It is currently 26 Jun 2017, 01:46
View unanswered posts | View active topics


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Feel free to ask anything here related to the installation and configuration of Navit.

Some notes before your first post:

Please provide as much informations as possible:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SOLVED GTK GUI fails to load under linux
PostPosted: 24 Aug 2014, 23:11 
Offline

Joined: 22 Aug 2014, 11:02
Posts: 12
I have a compiled version from SVN that works OK using the 'internal' GUI, intended, I assume for a mobile touch screen install.

However, the GTK gui, vastly more suitable for laptop (etc) install fails. This message indicates it is a linking problem from the build.

Code:
navit:plugin_get_type:type="gui", name="gtk"
navit:plugin_get_type:Loading module "/usr/local/lib64/navit/gui/libgui_gtk.so"
navit:plugin_load:can't load '/usr/local/lib64/navit/gui/libgui_gtk.so', Error '/usr/local/lib64/navit/gui/libgui_gtk.so: undefined symbol: gtk_widget_destroy'


I have looked through the build logs and don't see anything that appears to relate to it.

David


Last edited by Davo on 25 Aug 2014, 13:01, edited 1 time in total.

 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTK GUI fails to load under linux
PostPosted: 25 Aug 2014, 05:43 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 07 Jun 2013, 17:13
Posts: 146
Location: Tartu, Estonia
This is strange... Which GTK version do you have installed on your system?


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GTK GUI fails to load under linux
PostPosted: 25 Aug 2014, 08:26 
Offline

Joined: 22 Aug 2014, 11:02
Posts: 12
Hi xenos, thus -

Code:
davos-LT:~$ dpkg -l | grep libgtk2
....
ii  libgtk2.0-0:amd64   2.24.23-0ubuntu1.1                         
ii  libgtk2.0-bin     2.24.23-0ubuntu1.1                                                       
ii  libgtk2.0-common    2.24.23-0ubuntu1.1 
ii  libgtk2.0-dev      2.24.23-0ubuntu1.1
....


thanks


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: SOLVED Re: GTK GUI fails to load under linux
PostPosted: 25 Aug 2014, 12:54 
Offline

Joined: 22 Aug 2014, 11:02
Posts: 12
Hmm, sorry, looks like this is my fault.

Not sure what happened but I spotted a differance in the installed libgui_gtk.so library to that in my build directory. I re-copied it and all is good. Just don't see what the difference is, very puzzeling. Both versions seen to have same symbols etc.

Anyway, my problem is over.

Thanks for your help guys.

David


 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Silver Orange 2.0.6 for IPB Designed by Skins and Hosting
Converted for phpBB3, based on Royal Blue template by BigB © 2007 2008 AEON KINGS